Arguably the greatest basketball player the National Basketball Association has ever seen will be inducting the player who was presented as his heir apparent when he entered the league in 1996.

According to the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, NBA Hall of Famer (2009), and Charlotte Hornets owner Michael Jordan will be in attendance to induct his good friend and mentee, Los Angeles Lakers legend, Kobe Bryant.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame also announced the full list of Hall of Famers scheduled to present the Class of 2020 at the May 15 enshrinement ceremony at Mohegan Sun Arena. There will be more than 50 Hall of Famers expected at the ceremony, including all the presenters.

The incoming members of this year’s Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2020 had been asked to select previous Hall of Fame inductees to accompany and present them with their honor. The choice is solely the decision of the incoming Hall of Famers, or their family members if recognized posthumously.

The Class of 2020 inductees includes longtime FIBA executive Patrick Baumann, 18-time NBA All-Star and five-time NBA champion Bryant; 10-time WNBA All-Star and four-time Olympic gold medalist, Tamika Catchings; 15-time NBA All-Star and three-time NBA Finals MVP, Tim Duncan, 15-time NBA All-Star and nine-time NBA All-Defensive First Team selection Kevin Garnett; three-time NCAA National Championship Baylor coach, Kim Mulkey; five-time Division II National Coach of the Year Barbara Stevens; four-time collegiate National Coach of the Year Eddie Sutton; and two-time NBA Champion coach Rudy Tomjanovich.

The 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees and Presenters:

Patrick Baumann, presented by Russ Granik (’13), Vlade Divac (’19)

Kobe Bryant, presented by Michael Jordan (’09)

Tamika Catchings, presented by Alonzo Mourning (’14), Dawn Staley (’13)

Tim Duncan, presented by David Robinson (’09)

Kevin Garnett, presented by Isiah Thomas (’00)

Kim Mulkey, presented by Michael Jordan (’09)

Barbara Stevens, presented by Geno Auriemma (’06), Muffet McGraw (’17)

Eddie Sutton, presented by John Calipari (’15), Bill Self (’17), Sidney Moncrief (’19)

Rudy Tomjanovich, presented by Calvin Murphy (’93), Hakeem Olajuwon (’08)

Leave a Reply